Withdrawal

You ever just had one of those days where you just feel the need to withdraw, into yourself, into a part of you that you seldom occupy? Maybe it’s a dark side, a place that is usually hidden, until all of a sudden you find yourself in this unfamiliar territory. How do you embrace it?

For me, it’s stripping off all the dressings that polish my avatar: makeup, jewelry, tattoo layers, eye liner, nice dresses, even responsibilities to a degree, all in an effort to get back to basics, back to the heart of myself. I find a place where I can retreat from everyone else and just “be” until the day when the sun, whether tomorrow or a week from now, returns to warm my heart and my spirit again, basking me in its beauty, warmth and perfection.

Here’s to dark nights followed by sunny days. May we all bask in the radiance sooner rather than later.

-Vix

2 thoughts on “Withdrawal

  1. I am thinking that I love this blog entry, It cuts close to home with me right now and exactly how I feel. Taking a breather is good idea, knowing when to do so is even better lol. Here’s to the sunny days that Will follow the darker ones that everyone needs now and then to remember who we really are.

    Oh and Mz Latte, I would love to see you blog more here hehe ;)

    • Aww, Evi, we’ll have to connect and be all emo together. hehe. Yeah, I plan to start blogging more over here. I had forgotten my password to this account and was so busy with Seraphim I didn’t have the time to sort it out, but now it’s back in action! Miss you!

Whachathinkin?

